It should just work!

New Droid Problem


Originally posted on 1-30-2011

My Droid thinks I’m on a phone call yet doesn’t display any call info.  I wasn’t on a phone call.  I ended a phone call 30 minutes before and when I put it down the call was ended and at the home screen.  I picked it up and unlocked it and ended up with this.  Did it use up my minutes?  The status bar doesn’t show that I am but considering the phone thinks I’m in a phone call to blank I can’t trust the status bar displaying correct information.

The main function of a phone is for making phone calls, this phone falls short.  Many times I haven’t been able to answer a call because I couldn’t unlock the screen to answer it, other times I couldn’t get back into a call because of the screen lock.  I had to pull the battery.

Google and Android are impressing me less and less every time.  Google is playing catchup and not paying attention to the details and making a working phone.  Although that shouldn’t surprise me as it’s been that way since version 1.  People are buying into it.  I guess they just keep pumping out stuff hoping that people will not notice or think maybe the next version will work right.

I feel violated and taken advantage of by both Google and Motorola.  It’s more Motorola’s fault then Google.  How is this phone suppose to last 2 years until you can get the less expensive upgrade?  Motorola doesn’t care they want you to buy their next phone and Google doesn’t care because they don’t make money off Android or the handset just as long as they keep getting data on you.

Leave a Reply

