It should just work!


Originally posted on 12-9-2010

Infinity Blade is out for iPad, iPhone and iPod touch!  I’m pretty impressed with this game, to sum it up in a word…..wow.  You might have seen Epic Citadel which gave you an idea of the Unreal graphics engine can do and this one takes it to sword battles. This is an RPG game and not FPS, I wonder if it will stay that way if/when it goes multiplayer?

I’ve have only played it for a short time on my iPad but I can see already that it will take some time to master some of the moves.  I did really well with the regular enemies but didn’t fair well against the God Killer although he is level 50 as I was under level 15.  The controls are great and your sword deals cuts in the direction you swipe.  I’ve played a lot of FPS games and the keyboard was my main choice of control but what you can do in this game there is no way you could do it with a mouse, keyboard or both.  I suppose it could be done with a magic trackpad but I don’t think I would want to.

Take a sample video, I think the graphics looks better on the iPad then the HD video of this

So head over to iTunes and get Infinity Blade

Leave a Reply

